top of page
Search

the moment i knew

You are all my thoughts

The words I long to say out loud.

You are all the unanswered letters and tears soiling my pillows.

The unsaid words and unsolved fights.

So much of what I love but not mine at all.


This is an open letter.

I have never loved anyone as much as I loved you and that love doesn’t just go away.

It lives in my cells, the pain I feel everyday and mostly in memories I have of you.

That’s the flaw of falling in love with me.

Yours will die with you.

My love for you will live on with me, with everything I say.

Everything I see and write.

You will be the cold place in my head,

the precedent for anyone else I will love.

I will write you into my sunsets and the walls of my home.

I wish things were different.

It’ll take another life because I can’t survive losing you twice in this one.





52 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Ma

You look the happiest when you dance I definitely got your smile But the grace that you emanate, Well lets just say I got dad’s crassness and two left feet Rosy cheeks, my favourite pair of brown eyes

Best Friends

Friends today, more tomorrow. The drunk afternoon drags on Summer sun burning through my the balcony rails Into late evenings Stumbling like you and I Through the doors and barley past the hall Whiske

Red

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page