top of page
Search

Red





Remembering you is like listening to my favourite record over and over again

It is in all its melodies- broken

Sharpe edges on which I have cut myself multiple times over the year


Remembering your smile is like reminding myself to smile without you

Smile through the tears streaming down my face at 2 in the morning

Like walking away from everything I knew


Now I dance with my own shadow to the same broken record

Splashing bloody drops over happy memories

Painting you red

My favourite colour


62 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Ma

You look the happiest when you dance I definitely got your smile But the grace that you emanate, Well lets just say I got dad’s crassness and two left feet Rosy cheeks, my favourite pair of brown eyes

Best Friends

Friends today, more tomorrow. The drunk afternoon drags on Summer sun burning through my the balcony rails Into late evenings Stumbling like you and I Through the doors and barley past the hall Whiske

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page