top of page
Search

the kinda love that only exists in books

Don’t be careful with me because I won’t be careful with you Paint my windows with your pain, my sunsets will swallow your blues Unwavering in our what ifs and lets rewind to the good days Break my heart if you have to but don’t leave it in pieces Love me a whole day but not half a lifetime I will not settle for anything less than all of you You were meant for me, Not because fate wrote it in lost realms but because you chose me Choose me for the rest of your time or not at all Choose me for bed time stories between your sheets and my arms Let me put those fantasies to shame symphony. symphony. What if you’re terrified? “of the storms and waves in you? I know how to swim. Death at your mercy will be sweet like summer berries” nightmares. nightmares. “will we share pain?” yes. “Will it lessen the love in you?” never. I’ve dreamt of you all my nights, written you into my smiles Sung you into my moans and sorrows, read you off poems and stories It’s only been a moment tho, its been only a tick off the clock I’ve missed you Thought I’d found love in a hundred faces and heartbeats Thought I’d lost love in countless goodbyes I say goodbye to all those faces every waking moment it is all I know Rewrite my broken endings Clean out the room of my past Listen to my sound, its beautiful- a bit messy a bit dissonant : but all consuming like a winter day Nights are cold with me “We’ll climb undercovers” Life with me is one long morning with spilt coffee and scattered crumbs “I’ll revel in the mess and scents of you, of what will remain of us until the very end” When you look at me, the whole world fades I look at you and I see everything about me Watch you watch me - haunting black eyes defiance. defiance. where have you been You won’t find peace with me but you will find your lost laughs and full smiles yellow, like Van Gogh’s happy colour Paint me then, paint me in happiness and onto your lips Be the aftertaste of all the salty tears I’ve cried Not your first love, not your last but the one you fight for with every breath and beat

147 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Ma

You look the happiest when you dance I definitely got your smile But the grace that you emanate, Well lets just say I got dad’s crassness and two left feet Rosy cheeks, my favourite pair of brown eyes

Best Friends

Friends today, more tomorrow. The drunk afternoon drags on Summer sun burning through my the balcony rails Into late evenings Stumbling like you and I Through the doors and barley past the hall Whiske

Red

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page