top of page
Search

Supercut Of Us

You were perfect.

Perfect in your well-spun lies and empty promises.

Picture perfect boy with a smile that might still bring me to my knees in ten years

Beautiful in ways I will never understand

Perfect in the ways you’ve hurt me, so precise and so clean

That you didn’t even break my heart to pieces

Just left it cracked, halfway

Like our story, halfway through the my poems and your favourite songs.

How did you sweep me right off my feet?

Perfect in how replaceable you made me feel,

Perfect how you played with my hair, then my thoughts

Couldn’t even see you smiling through my pain.

Ugly scars and scratches, you’ve jagged your name on my skin

deep and handsome - perfect ending

Just like you.

Perfect in the ways you will never see yourself as a whole person,

I just wanted to believe that you weren’t broken,

Turns out you’re even more broken than I am now.

Perfect-

We still are on those pages, in those picture frames and in my mind.

60 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Ma

You look the happiest when you dance I definitely got your smile But the grace that you emanate, Well lets just say I got dad’s crassness and two left feet Rosy cheeks, my favourite pair of brown eyes

Best Friends

Friends today, more tomorrow. The drunk afternoon drags on Summer sun burning through my the balcony rails Into late evenings Stumbling like you and I Through the doors and barley past the hall Whiske

Red

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page