top of page
Search

Manic

Most days my fight won’t be with you, it will be with myself Failed attempts to settle a row with my mind Screaming concerns from heart that you deserve better than me even though no one will love you in ways I would I will fall in love with you, memorise your heart like the ridges of my palms Air out your thoughts before you’ve spoken them out loud because I can hear the clock ticking behind those striking eyes Most days I will soil your laundry shirts by the tub

with my tears silent and invisible because I can’t have my tears torment your sunsets Most days I will hurt in silence because you like the sun and cold brew and the snow because I want you to remember me happy the smile you’ve given me is the best I’ve had Most days I will fall short of the person you think I am Dancing on our bed at 2am in your t-shirt Crying at 4 ‘cause all of me aches from the love I can’t carry most days I will love you more than I will ever love myself

28 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Ma

You look the happiest when you dance I definitely got your smile But the grace that you emanate, Well lets just say I got dad’s crassness and two left feet Rosy cheeks, my favourite pair of brown eyes

Best Friends

Friends today, more tomorrow. The drunk afternoon drags on Summer sun burning through my the balcony rails Into late evenings Stumbling like you and I Through the doors and barley past the hall Whiske

Red

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page