top of page
Search

Lover

I think of death more often than I should. But what is the right number of times that a person should think of this morbid topic?

1?

10?

100 perhaps.

I can positively say I’ve thought of it more than that.

There is my current life and then there is a part of me that thinks of how I would like to die. What if I were to die today?

Would I want one last cookie? Maybe a kiss?

Would I have all I’ve ever needed when my time finally comes?


So, so thoughts follow- ridiculing death in their own capacities much like people.

We rebel, we run and we hide from our fears. Chances are that 60% of the fears that you dream of will face you at some point in your life.

There are :

-Bucket lists enthusiasts

-Hopeless Romantics

-Wear-your-heart-on-your-sleeve people in this world.

And then there are people like me who like romanticising death and romanticising heartbreak.


What is not to say that you don’t die a little every time you get your heart split not in two but in ten?



30 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Ma

You look the happiest when you dance I definitely got your smile But the grace that you emanate, Well lets just say I got dad’s crassness and two left feet Rosy cheeks, my favourite pair of brown eyes

Best Friends

Friends today, more tomorrow. The drunk afternoon drags on Summer sun burning through my the balcony rails Into late evenings Stumbling like you and I Through the doors and barley past the hall Whiske

Red

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page