top of page
Search

Love letters to the dead

I lost my best friend this year.

I lost someone I loved.

I lost my rock.


I miss them every night.

I wonder if they miss me?

Did losing me break you too?


Do your sunsets taste different without me?

Do you remember when I told you I had loved you for so long?

I can still feel you kissing my hair like it was yesterday.


You can’t walk into my life, become my everything and then leave.

Only, to be strangers who know each other’s secrets.

Who know the what, how and why of each other’s existence.


All I’ve got is -

hundreds of songs I can no longer listen to because we have too many memories attached to them

a sweater that used to smell of you which I refuse to wash

some ratty novels I can’t bring myself to open


You are all over my room.

You live in my head.

I still hear you in my sleep.


Are you reading this?

Can you hear my yearning?

Do you smell the tears?

94 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Ma

You look the happiest when you dance I definitely got your smile But the grace that you emanate, Well lets just say I got dad’s crassness and two left feet Rosy cheeks, my favourite pair of brown eyes

Best Friends

Friends today, more tomorrow. The drunk afternoon drags on Summer sun burning through my the balcony rails Into late evenings Stumbling like you and I Through the doors and barley past the hall Whiske

Red

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page