top of page
Search

Is It Too Soon To Do This Yeah?

Vodka Girl,

This is a different place, colder than your bed.

Ruder than your roomies,

Stranger than your ex.

Just when I decided I was the queen of my headboard.

All the drama queens taking swings,

I just wish you’ll stay.

My cold evenings evaporate in your arms and my hopes with the smoke of your cigars.

Vodka more,

Let’s burn these bridges and bury these bodies.

Run away with me?

I can’t promise you this decade but I can promise you this moment.

Maybe one day we’ll rule over our own lives, over our love.

Touch me more than your words, farther than your eyes have gone;

Because I don’t just want to fall

I want to fly with you.

Drunk enough, I am staring

But guess what? You’re already looking at me.

Is it too much to ask or just enough?

Unlove me,

I dare you to.


45 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Ma

You look the happiest when you dance I definitely got your smile But the grace that you emanate, Well lets just say I got dad’s crassness and two left feet Rosy cheeks, my favourite pair of brown eyes

Best Friends

Friends today, more tomorrow. The drunk afternoon drags on Summer sun burning through my the balcony rails Into late evenings Stumbling like you and I Through the doors and barley past the hall Whiske

Red

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page