top of page
Search

if not now, when?

I want to scream that you should be with me - not her Because it’s not a dream And there are oceans that divide us time zones apart If you were mine my heart would never be home I wanna blame these cities missed birthdays and meagre celebrations of this life But what do I celebrate Without you Empty eyes - mad sighs There I was faking smiles Crying to your favourite songs as you listen on the line Thought I finally figured out how to call somewhere a home Without you I want to blame time that I didn’t find you before All the unshared cigarettes in July rain as we wait for the sun to come out drench us in light we only find in each other All the unsung songs so out of tune with the radio Like letters written in a flurry of emotions recounting our days for what we wish they were I think we were meant to find each other We both feel it but silence seems more appropriate So we let the stories go untold put this love to rest As if it had never began and you go home - to someone else and wait till you find me again

46 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Ma

You look the happiest when you dance I definitely got your smile But the grace that you emanate, Well lets just say I got dad’s crassness and two left feet Rosy cheeks, my favourite pair of brown eyes

Best Friends

Friends today, more tomorrow. The drunk afternoon drags on Summer sun burning through my the balcony rails Into late evenings Stumbling like you and I Through the doors and barley past the hall Whiske

Red

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page