top of page
Search

I wish we never met

I have spent too many days crying in dark rooms,

As if the whispers of your memory can fix it.

The worst part is I don’t want to forget you

If I let you go then who do I belong to if not my darkness.


You were split open on the sheets of your own remorse and secrets,

I just walked all over the broken pieces to get to you in time.


I didn’t need saving from you,

I needed saving from myself and you were so good it.

So good at reducing me to what I was with you,

When I didn’t know what I was without you

So much so that this broken heart didn’t seem broken.


Just didn’t seem like home anymore.

33 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Ma

You look the happiest when you dance I definitely got your smile But the grace that you emanate, Well lets just say I got dad’s crassness and two left feet Rosy cheeks, my favourite pair of brown eyes

Best Friends

Friends today, more tomorrow. The drunk afternoon drags on Summer sun burning through my the balcony rails Into late evenings Stumbling like you and I Through the doors and barley past the hall Whiske

Red

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page