top of page
Search

I've lost count

There are times when a broken heart is better than feeling nothing at all.

The problem with feeling nothing at all is that you do not realise the emotional damage for years and years until you rethink it, overthink it.

You will not feel the heartache but you won’t feel the summer rain or autumn breeze either until you wake up in the middle of the night and can’t help notice how deafening your silent cries can be.

How many pieces is your heart in?


69 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Ma

You look the happiest when you dance I definitely got your smile But the grace that you emanate, Well lets just say I got dad’s crassness and two left feet Rosy cheeks, my favourite pair of brown eyes

Best Friends

Friends today, more tomorrow. The drunk afternoon drags on Summer sun burning through my the balcony rails Into late evenings Stumbling like you and I Through the doors and barley past the hall Whiske

Red

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page