top of page
Search

i found you

Sweet sweet laughter on my lonely streets Bathed in summer sun and chilly breezes As I think of you still Relive the few memories I can salvage from my childhood self Somewhere the breeze picks up, a child runs down the street A door bell rings, water spills There’s footsteps on the street No not you, just another kid I can’t tell you how many times I’ve looked out my window wishing it was you walking down Crossing the footpath and ringing my doorbell Lonely eyes, I hated it when you cried Wild a child, just like the weeds growing in mom’s garden I’d colour you happy everyday if I could I would chase you everywhere Tugging at your t-shirt like a ghost An imaginary friend Because I was more visible to you than to the rest of the world Dreamiest eyes, I could get lost in them I looked for you in every face I have loved Haven’t seen your smile in ages I miss wrapping its warmth around me Do you remember our days in the old parking lot Staring at the sky Thinking we would have it forever I miss that, I miss that. Loving you as a child was just as pure as if I could see your soul and not your body As if I could see your flaws and not turn away People wonder what our souls are made of, I don’t know what we are carved out of But I know this- you and I were minted from the same rock.

132 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Ma

You look the happiest when you dance I definitely got your smile But the grace that you emanate, Well lets just say I got dad’s crassness and two left feet Rosy cheeks, my favourite pair of brown eyes

Best Friends

Friends today, more tomorrow. The drunk afternoon drags on Summer sun burning through my the balcony rails Into late evenings Stumbling like you and I Through the doors and barley past the hall Whiske

Red

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page