top of page
Search

honest

What if I had more stories left to tell- about us?

Could I dance with your ghost

Would I?

yes. hundred times yes.


We’d move in sync like water on sand, as if I’d never walked away.

As if all our stars had realigned even though we were worlds apart.

As if the universe wished us together,

willing this love to burn like fire when all we saw was leftover ashes.

I was the devil, dressed up and guard down.

Looking like all you wanted, just enough to make you forget what you need.

What you need is to run.

before my lonely eyes drown you in my oceans, before I make you mine.


I would give you away a thousand sunny days to have one last kiss in the rain, on dark moonless nights

To dance and cry

To let you talk me into staying when I was walking away

chasing an oblivion that I found only in you


You were inside out for me.

bare like my dark thoughts playing on the tip of your tongue

bare like the colours you painted me in even though I looked flawless with tears running down my cheeks

Inside out like our clothes on the foot of your bed


Swirling in your obsessions like cold milk attempts to dissolve in tea,

Bitter like the taste of your first coffee of the day,

Bloody like the wine stains on my lips

drunk like you after you kissed me


It was not love no

It was dark, thrilling and addictive

It was a disaster which I liked reliving everyday

A nightmare I did not want to wake up from

so consuming that I didn’t know how to move without you


The devil stands unbeaten in her game still

Because I ran away when I still had the upper hand

All I wanna do is lose to you now

Surrender because all I wanted then was to win


It was my game and you played me

Fine-tuned me into your dreams

Beautiful dreams still

not mine. no.


I left you in a mess of spilled secrets and

Now all I can do is dream of you

It’s hard to look at you but looking away would hurt more

so

Can I drown in your fullness and curl up in our old memories

While we make new ones


Would you dance with me?

Could you?

after everything?

38 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Ma

You look the happiest when you dance I definitely got your smile But the grace that you emanate, Well lets just say I got dad’s crassness and two left feet Rosy cheeks, my favourite pair of brown eyes

Best Friends

Friends today, more tomorrow. The drunk afternoon drags on Summer sun burning through my the balcony rails Into late evenings Stumbling like you and I Through the doors and barley past the hall Whiske

Red

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page