top of page
Search

Help me hold onto you

I love him.

I love him.

I. Love. Him


Three words stuck in the back of my mind.

I roll them over and over in my mouth before I practice how I will say it out loud. Will I ever say it out loud?

The taste of it disappears with each turn. I don’t think I can taste you on my tongue anymore.

How am I supposed to miss you if I can’t remember how you taste?

Are we strangers then?

Those words have lost all meaning now because I can’t remember why I loved you in the first place.

Why are you stuck in my head?


Your traces have left my sheets and my blanket smells less of you with each passing day.

Does yours smell of me too?


83 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Ma

You look the happiest when you dance I definitely got your smile But the grace that you emanate, Well lets just say I got dad’s crassness and two left feet Rosy cheeks, my favourite pair of brown eyes

Best Friends

Friends today, more tomorrow. The drunk afternoon drags on Summer sun burning through my the balcony rails Into late evenings Stumbling like you and I Through the doors and barley past the hall Whiske

Red

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page