top of page
Search

Can’t Stop This Thing We Started

Looking for my lover,

The star of my show, wide open best supporting role.

Outside coffee shops, inside libraries

Between the book shelves of my favourite bookstore,

Are you in the pages of my favourite poem?

Yellow and old like the word I love so dearly.

Or in the lyrics of a love song ?

Perhaps, in the reflection of the store display..

Someone to hug, make a home out of a person.

Or

just a stranger to catch sunsets with and

Cause mischief in the backseat of the cab.

Tell me would you be there, lover?

Where even the cold evening wind says-

Collapse into me, just once.

I promise you’ll never have to fall again.


69 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Ma

You look the happiest when you dance I definitely got your smile But the grace that you emanate, Well lets just say I got dad’s crassness and two left feet Rosy cheeks, my favourite pair of brown eyes

Best Friends

Friends today, more tomorrow. The drunk afternoon drags on Summer sun burning through my the balcony rails Into late evenings Stumbling like you and I Through the doors and barley past the hall Whiske

Red

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page