top of page
Search

Broken Ends

It’s beautiful how you can pick me apart and put me back together with just your words,

So perfect that the pain feels like a release- my scars look soft

We go to hell and never come back the same,

Your love puts my crooked pieces back together but

It was also the force that broke me,

And I’m still here.

Somehow still the same, old crooked shards glued together with someone else’s love,

But there’s a missing puzzle piece that I lost to you,

And a thousand other pieces- lost and not found,

left with all the people I’ve loved and continue to love

with people who’ve walked away with important fits,

clueless of how distorted my self image looks now; how ugly self love has become.

How beautiful I used to be and how invisible I am now

to myself and to the world.

Still somehow, the same- old crooked pieces with love to give and a new smile,

longing for the pieces that cannot be found.

Willing the remaining to stay alive.

Looking for a home, because this body has become host to a heart break,

Looking for the love you decided to take away.

24 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Ma

You look the happiest when you dance I definitely got your smile But the grace that you emanate, Well lets just say I got dad’s crassness and two left feet Rosy cheeks, my favourite pair of brown eyes

Best Friends

Friends today, more tomorrow. The drunk afternoon drags on Summer sun burning through my the balcony rails Into late evenings Stumbling like you and I Through the doors and barley past the hall Whiske

Red

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page