top of page
Search

Afternoon Tea

Who are you?

What have you done?

Do I know you?

Say my name. Sing it.

Let it be the only name to escape your lips in the light of this 5pm sun.


Can you see me?

The sweat rolling down my spine.

Can you trace the marks on my hips?

Move with me. Meet me halfway.

Sync your hips to mine.


Hands in my hair baby.

It’s no fun like that I whisper.

Drown out the night. Drown your thoughts in my hair.


Strip the day from your shoulders. Let me taste it.

Let me taste the sorrow and smiles.

Let me wallow in your laughter.


Shh. Don’t think you say.

I can’t. Don’t let me. Drink up my thoughts.

I will gladly surrender.


Touch me. Make the late-afternoon Sun jealous.

Sip me like tea until I taste like your favourite thing.


Look here. Look into my eyes. Let me pretend you’re mine.

Let me play with your fingers like this is real.

So real that you miss me.


Miss me.

Won’t you stranger?

61 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Ma

You look the happiest when you dance I definitely got your smile But the grace that you emanate, Well lets just say I got dad’s crassness and two left feet Rosy cheeks, my favourite pair of brown eyes

Best Friends

Friends today, more tomorrow. The drunk afternoon drags on Summer sun burning through my the balcony rails Into late evenings Stumbling like you and I Through the doors and barley past the hall Whiske

Red

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page