top of page
Search

hope

the world is ending?

I don’t know.

But

I can hear your silent screams,

the questions bouncing in your heads that you wish so desperately to find answers to,

To ask burning concerns to be put to rest like the thousands of people we’ve lost.

I wish I could somehow ease your fears as you watch them take shape- blend into a hundred realities.

I know we are still learning to love ourselves while we give away more love to others.

More half full than empty, more sun than rain

So hopeful as the clouds drown out the last whisps of the brilliant sunset.


Disoriented and alone, I don’t recognise my own footsteps.

Dizzy on top of these stairs, how come I can feel myself falling still and still.

There’s a hundred things I should be doing right now,

all I am able to do is muffle my doubts and miss you

all I am unable to do is forget your eyes

forever eyes with an infinite universe.


My love can will you to existence, no you’re not dead,

But you aren’t with me.

a lot of us aren’t with people we want to be with.

A hundred confessions hang in the air like a mist of forbidden words said out loud, heard and accepted,

daring you to turn away.

Can you turn away?


Dreamless sleep, we’re day dreaming of a together now,

Better with each other than not at all.

Stronger in love than boundless in our what ifs and unresolved feelings.

Be mine. Be mine. Be mine.

Come home.

Be safe. Be safe. I worry.


I won’t say I love you because this is not the last time we see each other.

I won’t kiss you because this isn’t the last time I will hold your hand.

I won’t turn around as I leave for home, as this new reality forces my feet away from you,

but never my fate, never my faith.


There will be a million firsts we’ll share, a million kisses

think of me, of us- of a new day.


the world is ending?

all I know is

Mine will end when you walk away from me.



1,827 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Dear Ma

You look the happiest when you dance I definitely got your smile But the grace that you emanate, Well lets just say I got dad’s crassness and two left feet Rosy cheeks, my favourite pair of brown eyes

Best Friends

Friends today, more tomorrow. The drunk afternoon drags on Summer sun burning through my the balcony rails Into late evenings Stumbling like you and I Through the doors and barley past the hall Whiske

Red

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page